skip to main content

A grizzly eating grass

Meet the Raincoast team

Raincoast has a diverse team of scientists, conservationists, and volunteers who are dedicated to advancing science and protecting the wilderness landscape and inhabitants of the British Columbia coastline.

Chris Genovali


Executive Director
chris@raincoast.org

Misty MacDuffee

Misty MacDuffee
Biologist & Program Director
Wild Salmon Program
misty@raincoast.org

Chris Darimont

Chris Darimont
Research Scientist
Head, Hakai-Raincoast Lab
darimont@uvic.ca

Christina Service

Christina Service
Hakai-Raincoast Lab
PhD Student
christina@raincoast.org

Kate Field

Kate Field
Lab Manager
Hakai-Raincoast Lab
fieldkate2@gmail.com

 Brian Falconer

Brian Falconer
Guide Outfitter Coordinator
brian@raincoast.org

Nick Sinclair

Marine Operations Coordinator
Achiever Captain
nick@raincoast.org

Heather Bryan

Heather Bryan
Research Scientist
Rainforest Wolf Project
heather@raincoast.org

Adrianne Jarvela Rosenberger

Adrianne Jarvela Rosenberger
Marine Biologist
Donor Relations
adrianne@raincoast.org

Ross Dixon

Ross Dixon
Communications & Development Director
ross@raincoast.org

Dave Scott

Biologist, Wild Salmon Program
Fraser River Project Co-ordinator
dave@raincoast.org

Kyle Artelle

Kyle Artelle
Hakai-Raincoast Lab
PhD Student
kyle@raincoast.org

Megan Adams

Megan Adams
Hakai-Raincoast Lab
PhD Student
megan@raincoast.org

Fred Gregory

Fred Gregory
Special Projects Coordinator
fredgregory@raincoast.org

Paul Paquet

Paul Paquet
Senior Scientist
Carnivore Specialist

Sherwin Arnott

Sherwin Arnott
Web & Communications Associate
sherwin@raincoast.org

Nathaniel Glickman

Nathaniel Glickman on WSANEC territory at the Raincoast office.

Education & Outreach Associate
nate@raincoast.org
More about Nate 

Kristen Walters

Kristen Walters working with a net in the stream bed.
Raincoast Research Associate
klwalter@sfu.ca
More about Kristen 

Maureen Vo

Maureen Vo stands on the bow of a small sailing vessel in the coastal waters of British Columbia.
Education and Development Coordinator
maureen@raincoast.org
More about Maureen 

Investigate. Inform. Inspire.

Publications | Scientific Papers | Reports & Books

Find us & follow

You can help Save the Great Bears: find out how