skip to main content

A grizzly eating grass

Meet the Raincoast team

Raincoast has a diverse team of scientists, conservationists, and volunteers who are dedicated to advancing science and protecting the wilderness landscape and inhabitants of the British Columbia coastline.

Chris Genovali

Chris Genovali outside of the Raincoast office in Sidney, BC, on WSANEC land.
Executive Director
chris@raincoast.org

Misty MacDuffee

Profile photo of Misty MacDuffee from out in the field.
Biologist & Program Director Wild Salmon Program
misty@raincoast.org

Chris Darimont

Chris Darimont on the coast.
Science Director
Chair-Raincoast Lab
darimont@uvic.ca

Paul Paquet

Paul Paquet, scientist, in his toque, on the bow of Achiever, smiling big time.
Senior Scientist
Carnivore Specialist

Kate Field

Kate Field, research, applied conservation science at the University of Victoria.
PhD Student
Raincoast Lab
fieldkate2@gmail.com

 Brian Falconer

Brian Falconer, Guide Outfitter Coordinator

Guide Outfitter Coordinator
brian@raincoast.org

Nick Sinclair

Nicholas Sinclair stands at the ready on the Achiever.

Marine Operations Coordinator
Achiever Captain
nick@raincoast.org

Megan Adams

Megan Adams, applied conservation science lab, UVic, out on the Salish Sea, in a black toque.
PhD Student
Raincoast Lab
megan@raincoast.org

Christina Service

Christina Service, with the Applied Conservation Science Lab at UVic.
Biologist
Raincoast Lab
christina@raincoast.org

Nathaniel Glickman

Nathaniel Glickman on WSANEC territory at the Raincoast office.

Education & Outreach Associate
nate@raincoast.org
More about Nate 

Kristen Walters

Kristen Walters working with a net in the stream bed.
Raincoast Research Associate
klwalter@sfu.ca
More about Kristen 

Maureen Vo

Maureen Vo stands on the bow of a small sailing vessel in the coastal waters of British Columbia.
Education and Development Coordinator
maureen@raincoast.org
More about Maureen 

Kyle Artelle

Kyle smiles widely, while standing in the rain in the west coast forest.
Biologist
Raincoast Lab
kyle@raincoast.org

Lauren Eckert

Lauren Eckert, Raincoast Research Fellow
Research fellow
Raincoast Lab

David Scott

A squinting David Scott explains about the Fraser River
Lower Fraser Salmon Program Coordinator
dave@raincoast.org

Ross Dixon

Ross Dixon at the Robert Bateman Centre in Victoria Canada.
Communications & Development Director
ross@raincoast.org

Faisal Moola

Wildlife Scientist
University of Guelph

Andrew Bateman

Postdoctoral fellow
Raincoast Lab

Heather Bryan

Research Scientist
Rainforest Wolf Project
heather@raincoast.org

Adrianne Jarvela Rosenberger

Marine Biologist
Donor Relations
adrianne@raincoast.org

Lauren Henson

Raincoast Fellow
Raincoast Lab

April Bencze

Visual Storyteller

Bryant Deroy

Raincoast Fellow
Raincoast Lab

Fred Gregory

Fred Gregory wearing sunglasses, looking out over the ocean from a sailboat.
Special Projects Coordinator
fredgregory@raincoast.org

Riley Finn

Riley Finn, research associate
Research Associate
riley@raincoast.org
More about Riley 

Sherwin Arnott

Sherwin Arnott smiles with his glasses on.
Web & Communications Associate
sherwin@raincoast.org

Investigate. Inform. Inspire.

Publications | Scientific Papers | Reports & Books

Find us & follow