skip to main content

A grizzly eating grass

Meet the Raincoast team

Raincoast has a diverse team of scientists, conservationists, and volunteers who are dedicated to advancing science and protecting the wilderness landscape and inhabitants of the British Columbia coastline.

Chris Genovali

Chris Genovali on the deck of Achiever
Executive Director
chris@raincoast.org

Misty MacDuffee

Profile photo of Misty MacDuffee from out in the field.
Biologist & Program Director
Wild Salmon Program
misty@raincoast.org

Chris Darimont

Chris Darimont on the coast.
Research Scientist
Head, Hakai-Raincoast Lab
darimont@uvic.ca

Christina Service

Christina Service
Hakai-Raincoast Lab
PhD Student
christina@raincoast.org

Kate Field

Lab Manager
Hakai-Raincoast Lab
fieldkate2@gmail.com

 Brian Falconer

Brian Falconer
Guide Outfitter Coordinator
brian@raincoast.org

Nick Sinclair

Marine Operations Coordinator
Achiever Captain
nick@raincoast.org

Heather Bryan

Heather Bryan
Research Scientist
Rainforest Wolf Project
heather@raincoast.org

Adrianne Jarvela Rosenberger

Adrianne Jarvela Rosenberger
Marine Biologist
Donor Relations
adrianne@raincoast.org

Ross Dixon

Ross Dixon
Communications & Development Director
ross@raincoast.org

David Scott

Lower Fraser Salmon Program Coordinator
dave@raincoast.org

Kyle Artelle

Kyle Artelle
Hakai-Raincoast Lab
PhD Student
kyle@raincoast.org

Megan Adams

Megan Adams
Hakai-Raincoast Lab
PhD Student
megan@raincoast.org

Fred Gregory

Fred Gregory
Special Projects Coordinator
fredgregory@raincoast.org

Paul Paquet

Paul Paquet in the forest, sitting by a tree.
Senior Scientist
Carnivore Specialist

Lauren Eckert

Lauren Eckert, Raincoast Research Fellow
Raincoast Research fellow

Sherwin Arnott

Sherwin Arnott smiles with his glasses on.
Web & Communications Associate
sherwin@raincoast.org

Nathaniel Glickman

Nathaniel Glickman on WSANEC territory at the Raincoast office.

Education & Outreach Associate
nate@raincoast.org
More about Nate 

Kristen Walters

Kristen Walters working with a net in the stream bed.
Raincoast Research Associate
klwalter@sfu.ca
More about Kristen 

Maureen Vo

Maureen Vo stands on the bow of a small sailing vessel in the coastal waters of British Columbia.
Education and Development Coordinator
maureen@raincoast.org
More about Maureen 

Riley Finn

Riley Finn, research associate
Research Associate
riley@raincoast.org
More about Riley 

Investigate. Inform. Inspire.

Publications | Scientific Papers | Reports & Books

Find us & follow

You can help Save the Great Bears: find out how